Impressum | Datenschutz | Shop | DIY | TT @ Twitter | TT-Cabs
Anzeigen der neuesten Beiträge

Endstufenröhren Valveking

  • 14 Antworten
  • 9220 Aufrufe

0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast betrachten dieses Thema.

*

Offline BeaTo

  • Starter
  • *
  • 5
Endstufenröhren Valveking
« am: 22.09.2015 12:59 »
Hallo ich bin der neue   ;D

Ich bin ziemlich neu auf dem Gebiet der Röhrentechnik und hab demzufolge nicht viel Ahnung in diesem Gebiet. Ich habe schon viel gelesen von Röhren einmessen, fixed Bias usw. Aber so richtig hat's noch nicht gefruchtet :-\. Wenn ich bei mein Valveking die Endstufenröhren wechseln will, muss ich die neuen dann prinzipiell einmessen lassen oder kann ich einfach die gleichen kaufen, draufstecken und alles ist gut?

*

Offline DerDomze

  • YaBB God
  • *****
  • 363
Re: Endstufenröhren Valveking
« Antwort #1 am: 22.09.2015 13:35 »
Hallo,

Zitat von: Peavey link=http://assets.peavey.com/download.cfm?file=/literature/manuals/118343_26186.pdf&name=ValveKing_Series_Owners_Manual.pdf
Power tubes
As mentioned earlier, the ValveKing® 100 and ValveKing® 50 can use either 6L6GC or EL34 power tubes. The design and all the relevant components have been chosen/upgraded so they can handle both types. The choice of which is often dependant on personal taste. Due to their slightly higher gain, EL34’s will likely produce about 10-15% more power.
WARNING!!! If the power tubes are changed then the amplifier MUST be re-biased. We have designed them so this is a fairly quick and easy procedure, but this should be carried out by a qualified and competent technician/engineer. This is not only due to safety, but also to ensure the user gets the best sound and longevity from their new tubes. Incorrectly biased power tubes can either sound dirty and lifeless or burn out unnecessarily quickly.

Gruß
Dominik
current Projects:
- "JarOfDirt" SüpersonicBausatz (vor Endverdrahtung)
- JMP 2203 6550 + Depth
- TScreamer, Phase90, Riot, OCD, GreenRinger, SmallClone

*