Anzeigen der neuesten Beiträge

Help with SLO-100 debugging needed

• 39 Antworten
  • 16065 Aufrufe

Offline KoumparosJ

Re: Help with SLO-100 debugging needed
« Antwort #30 am: 3.01.2017 20:30 »
Hi,

well as signal from both channels is going through to the V3B, even with the LDR2 and LDR5 completely disconnected, i suspect it shouldn't be some kind of bridge, but rather B+ leaking. As i am not that experienced with this kind of stuff, could you please give me a few details on what this is, how should i check if this is the case and what might cause this? (faulty components? wirind errors and where) Thanks a lot once again

Stone

• Gast
« Antwort #31 am: 3.01.2017 20:49 »
Hi

Normally B+ should be "free" of any signal, but due to wiring error or something like that there may some signal leaking from one stage to the other ...

There are several ways to check this.

First of all you can check the wiring and the placement of components and their values - do have the filter caps the right capacity, do they have the correct DC voltage rating, are they connected the right way and so on. And if they are connected in the same way as written in the scheme (it is important that you have the same series as in the scheme).

But I do have it only once or twice since I have started working on tube amps.

Maybe it can also be caused by a faulty filter cap or if the resistors value is too low, e.g. you did not use 15k / 10µF, but 1k5 / 10µF which will raise filter frequency from 1 Hz to 10 ... imagine using a 150 or 15 Ohm resistor by accident. But this should also be indicated by to high anode voltages.

My suggestions / thoughts ...

If LDR2 is removed, but there is still a lot of distortion sound in OD channel at a reasonable level of volume it might be that R20 is connected in a wrong way and does have a connection from C10 to R21 ...